Jammie Thomas Rasset found guilty of violating music copyrights

Jammie Thomas Rasset

A federal jury on Thursday 18 June 2009 announced its verdict against countries sole file-sharing case against Jammie Thomas-Rasset. Minnesota woman “Jammie Thomas Rasset” found guilty of the violation of music copyrights and must pay enormous compensation to the “Recording Industry Association of America”.

The court ruled that Jammie Thomas-Rasset deliberately violated the copyrights on twenty-four songs; the case went to trial in federal court 2-years ago, back then she was ordered to pay $222,000 by a different jury back in 2007. In fact, her second trial came out to be worse for her, the first case was declared as mistrial by a panel of judges, and this Federal court ordered Jammie Thomas-Rasset to pay the sum of $1.92 million, or $80,000 for each song to the recording company.

List of Songs

Here is the list of songs she was accused of copyrights violation in no particular order.

“Welcome to the Jungle”; “November Rain” By “Guns N Roses.”
“Let’s What Awhile” By “Janet Jackson.”
“Iris” By “Goo Goo Dolls.”
“Save the Best for Last” By “Vanessa Williams.”
“Cryin” By “Aerosmith.”
“Here We Are”; “Coming Out of the Heart”; “Rhythm is Gonna Get You” By “Gloria Estefan.”
“Basket Case” by “Green Day.”
“Faithfully”; “Don’t Stop Believing” By “Journey.”
“Bills, Bills, Bills” By “Destiny Child.”
“Possession”; “Building a Mystery” By “Sara McLachlan.”
“Now and Forever” By “Richard Marx.”
“One Step Closer” By “Linkin Park.”
“Run Baby Run” By “Sheryl Crow.”
“Pour Some Sugar on Me” By “Def Leppard.”
“Bathwater”; “Hella Good”; “Different People” By “No Doubt.”
“One Honest Heart” By “Reba McEntire.”
“Somebody” B y “Bryan Adams.”

Source: makli.com


on Twitter, 'LIKE' us on Facebook

Comments are closed.