NA Defence Body approves inclusion of various development projects in PSDP

ISLAMABAD: National Assembly (NA) Standing on Defence on Thursday approved the inclusion the development projects in the Public Sector Development Programme (PSDP) for Financial Year 2016-17 and recommended to the federal government that the funds may be allocated in the next fiscal year as demanded by the M/o Defence.

Meeting of NA Standing Committee on Defence was held here in the Parliament House with MNA Shaikha Rohale Asghar in chair. The meeting discussed Budgetary Proposals relating to Public Sector Development Programme (PSDP) for the Financial Year 2016-17

The Committee was briefed on the on-going, newly approved and proposed un-approved development projects by the Additional Secretary, M/o Defence in detail. The Committee also discussed and gave approval for inclusion the following development projects of Cantonment Board, Havelian in the PSDP for Financial Year 2016-17 on the recommendation of the Deputy Speaker, National Assembly.

Construction of tube well, over head water tank, laying of water supply lines, improvement of Eidgah and PCC of streets along with side drains in Mohallah Gujrat Ward No 1 Havelian Cantt. with total estimated cost Rs. 29.5 million.

Construction of PCC streets along with side drains Ward No II Cantt Board Havelian with total estimated cost Rs. 29.5 Million.

Installation of three new solar tube wells and water pipe lines and solar electrification / conversion of three existing tube wells run on conventional energy at Havelian Cantonment Board with total estimated cost Rs. 44.5 Million.

Proposal for capacity building of Cantt Board Havelian through provision pf 02 mini dumper trucks, 01 solid waste compactor and steel rubbish bins thus improving garbage collection, better solid waste management, sanitation and uplift of civil area of Cantt Board Havelian with total estimated cost Rs. 21 million.

The meeting was also attended by Mr. Tahir Bashir Cheema, Mr. Isphanyar M. Bhandara, Mir Dostain Domki, Ms. Surriya Asghar, Lt. Col. (Retd) Ghulam Rasul Sahi, Mr. Saeed Ahmed Khan Manais, Mr. Muhammad Junaid Anwar Chaudhary, Syed Mustafa Mehmud, Dr. Shireen Mehrunnisa Mazari, Malik Muhammad Amir Dogar, Ms. Kishwer Zehra, Mr. Mahmood Khan Achakzai, Mr. Muhammad Ijaz -ul- Haq and Mr. Murtaza Javed Abbasi MNAs and Officers/Officials of the Ministry.


on Twitter, 'LIKE' us on Facebook

Comments are closed.