HCSTSI ask govt for EOBI refund to pay salaries to workers

HCSTSI meeting

HYDERABAD: Hyderabad Chamber of Small Traders and Small Industry has appreciated both federal and provincial government measures to combat  pandemic coronavirus and declaring governments steps including lockdown as best and has assured of their full cooperation. Such a resolution was passed by HCSTSI executive committee meeting held under chair of its president Daulatram Lohana at chamber hall here Tuesday.

A resolution has asked business community of country to bring prices of daily use of kitchen items to nominal and extend cooperation to the common men in their surroundings who were passing through critical time. Resolution asked business community to follow SOPs in their timings fixed by government. In another resolution the chamber has appreciated the performance of police and law enforcement agencies including district administration in following government instructions. People in general and especially businessmen have been asked to overlook any discrepancy on part of law enforcement agencies towards maintaining lockdown.

HCSTSI has appealed to government that billions of rupees which were lying in accounts of Oldage Benefits with Employees Oldage Benefits Institute be immediately refunded to industrialists concerned so that the can make payment of salaries to their workers in this critical time. Appreciating federal government policy of giving loans to industrialists so that they can use these amounts in paying salaries to workers but demanded from government to exempt them from payment of 4 to 5 percent mark up because at this time they could not be in a position to pay mark up as they cannot tolerate additional financial burden at time of closure of their industries. Chamber also praised performance of doctors and para medical staff in performance of their duties and saving precious lives of  countrymen.

The meeting was attended by senior vice president of HCSTSI Moiz Abbas, vice president Muhammad Yaseen Khiljik, former president and coordinator Muhammad Akram Ansari and following members of executive committee: Sikandar Ali Rajput, Ramizuddin Ahmed, Pervez Fahim Noorwala, Muhammad Sharif Punjani, Ayub Shaikh, Shan Illahi Saigol, Abdul Saleem Arain, Muhammad Fahd Mian, Muhammad Nasir, Ahmed Idrees Chohan, and among guests Saleemddin Qureshi and Muhammad Arif Memon.


on Twitter, 'LIKE' us on Facebook

Comments are closed.