TEVTA re-constitutes Board of Governors, includes top industrialists, academics: Chairperson Ali Salman Siddique

TEVTA re-constitutes Board of Governors

Chairperson Technical Education and Vocational Training Authority (TEVTA) Ali Salman Siddique has said that TEVTA has re-constituted its board of governors in order to transform it self into international lines.

He said that new board is comprised of top industrialists, best academicians and professionals.

While giving the details of this newly established 14 member board he explained that three women are also part of this board which include Member National Assembly Andleeb Abbas, Member Provincial Assembly (MPA) Sumera Ahmed and Director Teaching and Learning Center, Lahore University of Management Sciences (LUMS) Mahreen Noon.
Government members are Secretary P&D Imran Sikandar Baloch, Secretary Industries Wasif Khurshid, Secretary Finance Ifftikhar Ahmad Sahu and secretary board Chief Operating Officer (COO) Rai Manzoor Nasir, he said.

He further named the members from private sector and said, from private sector Patron in chief APTMA Ejaz Gohar, CEO Atlas Honda Saqib H Sherazi, Chairman Izhar Construction Ayub Sabir Izhar, Rehan Naseem Bharera Chairman Garment City Director General University of Management and Technology (UMT) Abid Sherwani and Senior Business Strategist Saadat Ejaz are part of this board.

Chairperson TEVTA Ali Salman said that TEVTA is taking forward the vision of Prime Minister Imran Khan on technical education. Special concentration and guidance from Chief Minister Punjab Usman Buzdar and Minister Industries Mian Aslam Iqbal has helped us in making some basic changes in TEVTA in a short time span. He added that we have updated the TEVTA as per modern era so our students will have bright future.


on Twitter, 'LIKE' us on Facebook

Comments are closed.