LG polls: Final list of candidates in Punjab, Sindh issued

LAHORE/KARACHI: The final list of candidates for the first phase of local government elections in Punjab and Sindh has been issued by the returning officers in their districts.

Twelve districts in Punjab and eight in Sindh will go for the first phase of local bodies polls on 31st of this month.

In Punjab, the elections will be held in Lodhran, Vehari, Okara, Pakpattan, Bahawalnagar, Faisalabad, Bakkar, Lahore, Kasur, Nankana Sahib, Gujrat and Chakwal to fill the seats of Chairman and Vice Chairman in each union council, and the general members in each union council and ward.

In Sindh, the polls will be held in the districts of Khairpur, Sukkur, Ghotki, Larkana, Shikarpur, Qamber Shahdad Kot, Jacobabad and Kashmore.


on Twitter, 'LIKE' us on Facebook

Comments are closed.